Don’t Miss the USA Soccer Gold Cup Schedule!

The United States will host the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup this summer, and the full schedule was released on Wednesday.

The tournament will run from June 15-July 7 and feature matches in 15 cities across the United States. The Gold Cup is a biennial event that crowns the best national team in CONCACAF, which covers North and Central America and the Caribbean.

The United States is looking to defend its title from 2017, when it defeated Jamaica in the final. The Americans have won the Gold Cup a record six times.

This year’s edition of the tournament will feature 16 teams, up from 12 in 2017. The expanded field means there will be more matches, and the tournament will now span three weeks instead of two.

The Gold Cup will begin with a group stage, with the top two teams in each group advancing to the knockout stage. The quarterfinals will be played on July 20, the semifinals on July 27, and the final on July 28.

All of the United States’ group stage matches will be broadcast on the Fox family of networks. The knockout stage will be split between Fox and ESPN, with Fox carrying the final.

The United States will open the tournament

Usa Soccer Gold Cup Schedule

The USA Soccer Gold Cup schedule is an exciting event that takes place every two years. This year, the tournament will begin on July 7th, with the final match set for July 26th. For the first time, the tournament will be held in 15 different cities throughout the United States. The schedule of matches will be broken down into three different phases, with the first phase kicking off with a matchup between Jamaica and Honduras in Dallas. The final phase of the tournament will feature two semifinals, a third-place match, and the championship game. Fans from around the world will be able to watch the matches either in person or on television. This year’s event promises to be an exciting tournament and will be sure to give fans plenty of thrilling soccer action.

History of the Gold Cup – brief overview of its past winners and tournaments

The Gold Cup is the premier international soccer tournament in North America and has been a major event in the region since its inception in 1991. The tournament, which is organized by CONCACAF (the Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football), takes place every two years and is contested by the twelve best teams from across the region.

The tournament’s history began in 1991, when Mexico defeated the United States in the first ever Gold Cup final. Since then, the tournament has expanded, with four more teams joining the fray in 1996 and eight teams in the current format since 2005.

The winners of the Gold Cup have been a mix of countries from all over the region, with Mexico, the United States, and Canada all having won the competition multiple times. Mexico has been the most successful nation in the tournament’s history, winning the trophy eight times in total, while the United States have won six titles and Canada have won four titles. However, other nations have also tasted success in the competition, with Costa Rica, Honduras, and Jamaica all winning the tournament once.

The most recent edition of the Gold Cup was held in 2019, with Mexico defeating the United States in the final, thus becoming the first team to win the tournament a record eight times. The upcoming edition of the Gold Cup is scheduled to take place in 2021 and promises to be an exciting tournament.

2021 USA Soccer Gold Cup Schedule – Detailed list of dates and locations of all matches

The 2021 USA Soccer Gold Cup is just around the corner, and soccer fans everywhere are eagerly awaiting the start of the tournament. With the USA Soccer Gold Cup schedule now released, we can all start planning our viewing parties and rooting for our favorite teams.

The tournament will kick off on July 10th in Los Angeles and will come to a close on August 1st in Arlington. The tournament will feature 16 teams in total, divided into four groups of four. The top two teams from each group will advance to the quarterfinals, with the winner of the tournament being crowned on August 1st in Arlington.

The 16 teams competing in the 2021 USA Soccer Gold Cup are: Mexico, Costa Rica, Jamaica, Honduras, El Salvador, Haiti, Canada, Curacao, Panama, Guatemala, Martinique, Bermuda, Suriname, Cuba, Guyana, and the United States. These teams will compete in matches taking place in 11 different cities across the country, from Los Angeles to Indianapolis.

The full USA Soccer Gold Cup schedule can be found below, including all dates and locations of the matches. All times are listed in Eastern Standard Time (EST):

Group Stage

July 10 – Los Angeles: Mexico vs. Costa Rica (7:30 PM EST)

July 10 – Los Angeles: Jamaica vs. Honduras (10:00 PM EST)

July 11 – Frisco: El Salvador vs. Haiti (7:30 PM EST)

July 11 – Frisco: Canada vs. Curacao (10:00 PM EST)

July 13 – Denver: Panama vs. Guatemala (7:30 PM EST)

July 13 – Denver: Martinique vs. Bermuda (10:00 PM EST)

July 14 – Sandy: Suriname vs. Cuba (7:30 PM EST)

July 14 – Sandy: Guyana vs. United States (10:00 PM EST)


July 18 – Philadelphia: Match 1 (7:30 PM EST)

July 18 – Glendale: Match 2 (10:00 PM EST)

July 19 – Houston: Match

Teams Competing – Overview of the teams participating in the tournament

The 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup is just around the corner, and teams from all over the region are gearing up to battle it out for the coveted title. USA Soccer will be hosting this year’s tournament, and a diverse array of teams are set to compete, including the defending champion, Mexico, as well as the likes of Costa Rica, Jamaica, Honduras, and more. With the tournament already underway, let’s take a look at the teams participating in the Gold Cup and their respective paths to glory.

The USA Soccer team boasts one of the most talented rosters in the tournament, with players like Jozy Altidore and Christian Pulisic leading the way. The USA is also the only team in the tournament to have the home field advantage, meaning that the Americans will have the support of the crowd throughout the tournament.

Mexico, the defending champions, will look to make it back-to-back Gold Cups this year. El Tri have one of the most experienced rosters in the tournament, with veterans like Javier Hernandez, Andres Guardado, and Hector Moreno leading the way. Mexico also have a deep bench, with plenty of young players who could make an impact in the tournament.

Costa Rica is another team to watch in the tournament. Los Ticos have a strong roster, featuring the likes of Bryan Ruiz, Celso Borges, and Marco Urena. Costa Rica have been a consistent performer in international tournaments, and they will aim to make a deep run in the Gold Cup this year.

Jamaica will be looking to make some noise in the tournament as well. The Reggae Boyz have a talented roster featuring players like Leon Bailey, Kemar Lawrence, and Je-Vaughn Watson. Jamaica have had some success in the tournament in the past, and they will be looking to replicate that success this year.

Honduras are another team to watch out for in the tournament. Los Catrachos have a talented roster featuring players like Alberth Elis, Romell Quioto, and Emilio Izaguirre. Honduras have been a consistent performer in the past, and they



The 2019 USA Soccer Gold Cup schedule has now been released, and it promises to be an exciting tournament. With teams from all over the world competing, this is sure to be one of the most highly anticipated sporting events of the year. The USA team looks to defend their title and will face some tough competition from the likes of Mexico, Costa Rica and Jamaica. With the US team looking strong and the tournament schedule now out, fans across the country will be looking forward to an exciting summer of soccer.